Humbled

Last summer I was walking on a dirt road on a ridge in Teays Valley, W.V.. The ground was hard packed from lack of rain with no noticeableImage dust. I was hoping to get some decent photos with my camera. Walking and looking for a good subject, a thought pushed its way into my mind. What if I can see my foot print, I looked back from where I had stepped before,could not see a thing. So I laid down flat on the ground and turned my head sideways to look. Sure enough there in my vision was a barely visible foot print. The lesson God taught me that day was if we want to  see more of Him, we have to humble our selves. The lower we go before Him, the more He will  show us. Are we willing to humble ourselves? I hope so.

Aside | This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

