A morning walk

Today as I prepare to enter the woods,I feel the excitement,anticipation, wonder, and the awe of taking a walk in this great church called the outdoors. I wonder which will be first, the sound of a small bird or the thunderous pounding of a wood pecker pounding on a tree. Perhaps it would be a squirrel making a scratching sound as he climbs a hickory tree in search of breakfast. I can hardly contain myself from racing through the wood in search of my first sighting. I stopped. There was no sound hardly anywhere, but as I stood there, my eyes fastened on a few leaves still holding some water droplets from the brief shower that past through during the night. I took my photo and decided to give it up and head back home for awhile.Even if I never got to see all the other things I wanted to see, I still had the picture of the leaves. Never discount even the smallest item in God’s grand scheme of things, for I have learned to give thanks in the little things for ” little is much when God is in it”                            Be Blessed and Remain a BlessingImage

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

