Phantom of the forest

After reading  The Last of the Mohicans as an impressionable young boy, I was impressed by the Indians. Every time I would go into the woods, I would pretend I was an Indian. I would slip through the woods practicing the art of silence. Each time I would take a step, I tried to make it quieter than the last step, so the enemy would not hear me passing through the woods. It was hard for a young boy to walk through the woods not knowing where the enemy was, but in a way confident, that being fleet of foot, I could escape my foes at any time. One day I began to think why not practice being invisible! Boy! That was exciting. I couldn’t wait to get started. I practiced not only being quiet, but also invisible. I would slip through the woods walking in the shadows of each tree. Wow! Nobody can  see me now. I was becoming a great warrior in my own mind, but after all, I am a small boy, and as everyone knows, you are only as big as the imagination you have. Well, I think I’ll go home now and leave the fighting to the other Indians. I’m getting hungry and I have to get ready for Sunday school tomorrow, and I know you do too. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.Image

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phantom of the forest

  1. Gloria Boggess says:

    Great imagination, got me ‘creeping along with you’ for a moment! LOVE the picuture…very creative and wondering how did you do that??

Leave a Reply

