The Mask

As a little boy, from the time you can walk till about the age of twelve, only one thing in October was on my mind and that was Halloween. I sat in a chair, I ran around the house, I jumped up and down, and I kept yelling over and over, ” What Time Is It ?” My brothers and I could not hardly wait until six o’ clock. We never had complete costumes and we didn’t care. A false face mask and the biggest grocery paper bags we could find and we were set. Some kids stayed in the neighborhood. Not us. We were like fierce vikings, racing from house to house. Over our mountain and down the next, pillaging with our hands every candy bowl that was held out to us. After conquering the mountains, we would hit the businesses closest to our home area. Man, what a time we had. Just thinking about it makes me want to go out and try it again. Of course I can’t run as fast and would probably be too tired after two or three houses. And after thinking about it, maybe I’ll just dream about it. Yeah, that’s about the extent of my doing it –  just dreaming. Of course doing is better than dreaming, but oh well, it was a good thought. Keep your mask handy everyone. You never know when October rolls around, you may just get the urge to go trick or treating one last time. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.Image

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

