A Gift

The little photo I placed on this page, has it’s own story and a part in my life as many other objects have also. I’ll use this one to represent all the others. This bookmark has been a part of me for many years now. It was given to me as a gift, and with every gift I receive, I try to treat it as being very special, because a friend cared enough to give it to me. When entrusted to me, it became a point of contact between me and the giver. This and each gift reminds me to give thanks to God for this blessing that was placed in my hands. I don’t always see all the gifts at one time because they are in different places in the house, but when I do, it reminds me to pray for that person. It is a point of contact between them, and me, and with God. I believe they have been entrusted to my care to pray for them. Once a child gave me a pencil. I kept that pencil for several years, and one day I lost it. I was hurt deeply, for the child gave it with joy, knowing it made me happy and their pencil was special to me. When someone gives you something, even if it’s been used, or even new, it may be cheap, or very expensive. Take each gift, and talk about it like it’s the greatest thing in the world, and make each giver feel as if they are the most special person in the world. Let your praise and your prayers be their gift. There is so much to be thankful for. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.Image

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

