Walking ver.1

I can recall one time I got lost in the woods while squirrel hunting. I was about twelve years old and dad was beginning to let move away from him and kind of hunt by my self, at least it’s what it felt like. I was doing to much walking and looking up in the  trees, and before I knew it, I was lost not knowing which way to turn. So I began moving downhill, walking in a little gully, which eventually grew wider the further I moved downhill. As it leveled off the tall trees grew less and less, until all at once I came to a dirt road. Now there was a decision to be made, do I go left or right. Since I had walked downhill, I figured I better go right in the same general direction I had come from. After walking about three quarters of a mile uphill I looked up and saw the most beautiful sight, my dad’s car. Boy! Was I happy. Dad has gone to heaven now, and I never told him about getting lost, he just knew I never got any squirrels that day. You know, everybody has walked to far the wrong way, and there comes a time we have to make a decision. Do I continue going downhill to the left or do I turn right  and start climbing back up to get out of the mess I’ve made of my life? There is always a choice, make it right. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

hollow

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walking ver.1

  1. Gloria Boggess says:

    REally like this one, the picture is awesome…….wonderful depth perception with the shadows, etc…..

Leave a Reply

