Living in the quiet moment

Sitting in the shade of a tree on a small hill side watching the trees and the thickets growing under these trees, the beauty of quietness surrounded me, allowing a gentle breeze to flow over me. As I was sitting in God’s great amphitheater, a young deer stepped out to perform his daily ritual in life. Without drums beating or some great orchestra playing, the thrill of seeing this young deer still sends a thrill up my spine and quickens my heart as it always does and I hope I never lose the thrill of moments like this. A few moments later a second deer stepped out of the forest, and side by side they began to dine on the green tasty grass that God had prepared for these two hungry visitors. I am so thankful for these few moments of solitude I got to share with these two magnificent creatures. These are some of the most peaceful moments I have in this life. I hope you find your place of peace where you can sit and wait on God. I thank my God for teaching me another life lesson from His great outdoors. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.dining out

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

