Servant In The Making

All of my young life I tried to prepare myself to one day play baseball in the majors. One spring I decided to try and play with a semi-pro team and skip high school baseball. I worked out with this team and threw batting practice on a really cool day. I never thought to cover my arm and the next day  I realized my arm would never be the same again, just the slightest touch brought severe pain as though someone was taking slices out of it. Well, I ended up going back to high school baseball, but it wasn’t the same because my dream was gone. For years I wondered what I would be, who was I really? Looking back, it was  the best thing that could have happened to me. I would have missed the wife God had for me, my extended family, my children and their children. After giving myself to Christ, t was a new beginning , but I still was wanting to know even more how I would fit into His scheme of things. As you know His ways and plans are far greater than ours, and His mercies are brand new every day. One day I was reading   Ezekiel 22:30 and got to the part where it said ” I sought for a man to stand in the gap and could not find one.” At that moment I felt as though I had been pierced through the heart. I told God in that moment, ” I want to be that man.” and I still tell Him that. It is not easy trying to live and be that person and He may already have that person or persons, and that’s fine with me, I just want to see His work on Earth accomplished no matter whom He uses. Since the time I spoke those words, He has spoken to me many times about this. If my God would use me one more time to intercede for Him, I will be blessed and continue to praise Him and give Him all the glory. I have found my purpose in life, and now know my identity in Christ, and I’m still striving to be a servant in the making. Oh! What an exciting journey I’m taking. Come with me; it is well worth the trip. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

