Just ordinary people

My life took another God turn when an organization called me to work for them. They asked me if I would take prepared food to older folks that can’t get out of their homes. I said yes, and now have been doing this work since July.  I thought I was doing pretty good, as it is showing me how to be a servant to the people. My work took on a greater intensity the other day while I was ministering to a really sweet, dear, older lady. God began to show me just how really special these older ones are. Old or young, it does not matter, because all are very special in the eyes of God. Now when I approach these dear people, I fine-tune my whole being while with them so I will not miss their need for that day. No matter what age a person is, God is shaping and molding each one through every circumstance in the good and the bad, highs and lows, and when they are liked or disliked, they still understand and say, “I don’t know what is going on, but God says I’m special and that is good enough for me.” This should be our clarion call, that everyone is loved and special, and the convicting power of the Holy Spirit can set people free. Let’s make it a part of our daily lives to make someone know they are loved and special to us and most of all to God. Receive this and be Blessed and a Blessing.Image

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just ordinary people

  1. Gloria Boggess says:

    WOW, this one really says it ALL, Gene! Beautiful soul, and the people you visit are blessed, for sure!

Leave a Reply

