Conversations

On this one Sunday morning, as usual we drive to church, and arrive early enough to get to our Sunday school class. As we walked into our class, the Holy Spirit spoke and said, ” Go up stairs and pray.” I told my wife I had to go up stairs and pray, and I’d meet her later. That went on for two more weeks and finally, I told my wife that I was going to be up stairs during the Sunday school hour from now on. That was the beginning of walking and listening and trying to obey every prompting of the Holy Spirit. That was many years ago and I am still following Him today.I will share more later, but in the meantime, pray that I’ll strive to keep my heart clear, so I will be able to hear His voice, and obey His leading me. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conversations

  1. Stacy Satterfield says:

    Shalom Brother Gene. What a beautiful and pointant lesson which God the Holy Spirit taught you. It’s in those times of trusting and obeying thru the wilderness that we learn so much. Following Christ’s lead, putting down our own desires to follow the One who gave us
    so much for us…Miss you and Janet.

Leave a Reply

