In The Beginning or Once upon A Time

Chapter 1

One night at Bible study, our leader was asking different ones to pray over the needs of the church. The leader said, “Gene, do you have a word to share?” Without thinking, out of my mouth I said the words, “I was before I am.” What do you mean?” our leader asked. “Before the beginning of time, God knew me, gave me a name. He put within me the love of the forest, tracking, and everything about nature, and packed all of that and more into what is called my DNA.” So that is the reason I am this person who has a love of nature and people. I know who I am, I know what my calling in life is, and I know the gifts He has given me; and by faith, I am not afraid to use them to bring Him glory. Today the majority of people I hear talking almost always says, “I don’t know who I am, what my purpose is or what my calling is.” Because of that, they have a hard time walking by faith, and have a hard time trying to give a testimony. We are called in this life to do different things, and all of us have different skills. Pray and ask God to help. He is waiting and willing to help all of us in this walk of faith. Trust Him, and as He has said in His word, “only believe.” You all are loved. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing.

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In The Beginning or Once upon A Time

  1. Many thanks for this reflection, Eugene. God bless!

Leave a Reply

