return the old ways

Yesterday, I wanted to tell about that day’s adventure, but I felt the Lord leading me to do the sketching. I had not been to the woods for probably a month, and that’s hard on me, because I hardly miss a day walking in the woods. Now, here is what really happened yesterday, as I parked close to the forest, I got out of the car and shut the door. As I began to take step on the forest floor, treading softly, I had the strangest feeling I was shedding all worldly garments and the mind set of the regular (what we call normal ) man. With each step going further into the forest, I was reverting  back to the ways of the wood. I felt free as I picked up the smell of the woods, and all sounds that go with it. I’m so glad the Lord put all this in my DNA, knowing that it would be a big part of my life.”Now here is the rest of the story.” The greatest steps I have ever taken were when Jesus spoke to my heart one day, and that  was when I cast off the old man,habits and life and chose to follow in His footsteps. I’ve never regretted that decision. It’s the best choice I ever made. Which path will you choose today? I hope it’s the right one.Image

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to return the old ways

  1. godselfie says:

    Dear Gene, It is a privilege to take a walk in the woods with Jesus, it reminds me of the song ‘In the garden’. Wish to take a look at your sketch but it is not available. It’s a real treat to have this kind of walk, as in our city-state here all we have are man-made structures. Anyway, may you walk with Him always and never turn back. Ben

Leave a Reply

