A New Day

This is going to be a new experience for me today. I believe the Lord is wanting me to try and write a poem. I’ve never tried this before, so bear with me as I’m trying to obey God.

       Every morning I awaken with the sun as it arises                My heart leaps, expecting God’s new surprises                           Will it be a person, or in the forest as God leads the way       Will I be ready to let His faith help me in this new day            I know my Redeemer is with me, and He will help me speak With help and His strong hands I will not grow weak          This is my purpose and my song, I know He will guide me   I will walk this pathway, dark it may be, the light will come            and then I will see                                                                          The land of the redeemed, at last to my home we will be.

 

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Day

  1. Gloria says:

    Awwwww, that was TERRIFIC…..wonderful and inspiring!! You are a BLESSING!! love you b oth

  2. Rob Keister says:

    You are a poet and don’t know it. Make a rhyme every time. Rob K

Leave a Reply

