Know Your Position

I believe in those famous words that there is a time and place for all things under the sun. A time to work and a time to play, time to weep and a time rejoice. There is a time to speak and to shut up, and this is a hard one to learn, especially in marriage. When I was first dating my future wife, she was in college studying to be an accountant. We got married in her senior year of school. After graduating she began working for a firm as an accountant.

   Now that we were married, who do think should take care of our bills and bank accounts? Not me, no way. I may be dumb but I am not stupid. Why, I would make a mess of it all. There  many things we have learned about each other and what roles we each should have, and there are things we both do together. Sometimes there are situations neither of us can handle, but one thing we agree on and that is in everything we talk it over before any major decision is made.

  In our daily life we get phone calls to pray for people, and there are times in church that we pray for people. Now Christ lived and wrote the book and is the professor on prayer. I again have learned that He is much wiser and smarter than I, so after praying I place that work in His hands. If I keep the prayer, He can’t do anything because I’m in control. So when I give it to Him, I must leave it in His hands for him to answer the prayer the way He wants to. God is never taken by surprise, and since He is the author and finisher of our faith, He is here to help us and not harm us and He will work all things out for our good. Be Blessed and Remain a Blessing

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Know Your Position

  1. Rob Keister says:

    Truth. Rob K

Leave a Reply

