The Resume

A few days ago I sat in an office having a nice chat with the receptionist of a car business. We were talking about the heat, politics, and of course families. Still chatting, a little man came in and sat down across from me and jumped into the conversation. It’s always nice to meet new people and get their view on life. I got quiet and listened to both of them – sometimes I like to listen to others talk. The little man turned to me, and for the life of me, I can’t remember exactly what he said. All I knew was that I was now sharing about what God was doing in and through my life as He healed, saved or spoke through me to encourage others.

The man held up his hand and said,”My left arm has been bothering me, would you pray for me?”  I said yes and reached out and touched his arm and prayed for God’s healing touch. The receptionist began to share about her problem with a family member which always ended with hurt feelings. Well, the little man came over and said, “Let’s pray about this too.” So I prayed and lifted this situation to God asking Him to move in both their hearts. God’s presence was with us and we rejoiced  in God’s faithfulness.

There are so many events that have happened in my life as I rehearse God’s working in people’s lives. These most always bring positive results, and continue to add to what I call God’s amazing resume of His wonders to perform. My friends, if we should ever meet, I would like to tell you a story about God’s working – well, maybe two stories. Until we meet here  or in some appointed time by God, continue being a blessing.

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Resume

  1. Rob Keister says:

    Glory!

Leave a Reply

