Words

   I have walked through this life for many years, and more than half have been with Jesus. I know now, I confess, looking at my life, that I am among the chief of sinners. I know some say I’m just a good old boy, but when I think about words I’ve spoken in haste, jokingly, or in anger, my words have hurt people. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve never used curse words, but there are many ways to curse people. The word of God says, out of the mouth we speak blessing or cursing. As I walk with the Holy Spirit, He is trying to teach me to measure my words with love and kindness.

   Only love given can heal the heart, restore the soul, renew the mind and lift the spirit, bringing peace to a person. We have the words of life, so let’s fill our mouth with blessings to renew, and put cursing under our feet with a purpose to destroy and break the back of our spiritual enemy. Be Blessed and victorious in this life. PTL

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Words

  1. Rob Keister says:

    Agents of Peace! Truth! RK

  2. godselfie says:

    Your posts always inspire me in so many ways. Thank you! Renee

Leave a Reply

