Solitude

     I quietly moved up to the crest of the embankment to my favorite spot to photograph birds and deer . I’ve used this spot many times before, taking good photos. I confess to putting seed out for the birds to draw them in close. I enjoy having them close for the photos, but also like to hear them sing, plus the fact that by their actions they let me know when other things are around. Also when the birds are singing, it puts the whole forest at ease.

    After about fifteen minutes, down below me came a deer, then two, and finally one more passed on through. As it happens sometimes, all at once everything got very quiet, and this is where learning patience begins. After a bit  the sun began going down, and further back in the dark shadows I caught movement and  about five deer came slipping quietly through the woods.

  God’s been teaching me that things are not always what they appear to be, even if all is dark. Appearances can be very deceiving, and we must trust the discernment of the Holy Spirit. In all things, watch and pray. Be Blessed.

This entry was posted in Essence of Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solitude

  1. Rob Keister says:

    I am Blessed!

Leave a Reply

