Nudges

  1. When I was a young boy, I didn’t care a thing about school or learning anything but sports. Boy, was I dumb. I cared about the wrong things at the wrong time. Hopefully I’ve learned a few things over the last few years. Now that I’m older, God has begun nudging me to do things I didn’t think I was capable of. God knows what is inside and he knows how to draw out of us more than we realize.

   Three years ago God nudged me and said write stories, and I thought maybe I could at least write one. I did, but he said keep writing and now it’s up to about three hundred stories; and it’s for one reason only, and that is to please Him. Then he nudged me again to write him a poem, I guess to teach me obedience.  For three or four days now he’s been nudging me to write him a sonnet. I didn’t know what a sonnet was until I looked it up, and with my limited education I still don’t fully understand. He’s not looking for me to understand. He knows when I obey and write the sonnet, understanding will come out of it.

   As I have written before about the school of prayer, as it is in any school, there are side courses that compliment the main course. This course of understanding is teaching me not to let understanding undermine faith as I pray. God, in His word, says to watch and pray, not understand and pray.  It’s time to do God’s business. We need to be moving and being a blessing.

This entry was posted in Essence of Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nudges

  1. Rob Keister says:

    Blessed!

Leave a Reply

